Eagle Peak Middle SchoolUkiah Unified School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
The Power of Partnership, Innovation and Learning

8th Grade Parent Letter

Hello 8th Grade Parents and Guardians!
As we transition from site-based instruction to remote learning, we understand the need for clear communication with parents and guardians. In the attached letter, we have included essential information for supporting 8th grade students at home in completing their coursework.
 
Accessing Remote Learning Assignments
All digital assignments are posted on Google Classroom. To help students stay on track, assignments are clearly labeled by date on a daily and/or weekly basis. Due dates are also noted.
 
Grading Policy
We acknowledge the need for leniency during this transition. As it stands currently, 8th grade teachers will be grading on completion and effort of assignments. Parents and guardians can check Aeries to monitor students’ completion of assignments. This is subject to change.
 
Google Meets
8th Grade Teachers are holding class sessions using Google Meet and/or Zoom. During these times, students are able to connect with their teachers, ask questions about assignments, and participate in learning activities in real time. Please encourage your student to attend these sessions.
 
Teacher/Subject Time Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Mrs. Nelson
English
12:00 p.m. X     X  
Ms. Nungaray
Social studies
10:30 am     X   X
Mr. Percy
Science
10:30 am   X   X  
Ms. Mattison
General Math
3:00 pm X     X  
Ms. Mattison
Algebra 1
12:00 pm     X   X
Mrs. DeVinny Digital Media
 
Lessons will be posted to Google Classroom   X   X  
Mr. Reeder
STEM
Lessons will be posted to Google Classroom  
X
11:00 am
     
Ms. Wilson Reading Core
*11:00-11:45 Conference by Appointment  
 
*11:00-11:45
2:00-2:30
3:00-3:45
 
*11:00-11:45
1:00 - 1:30
3:00 - 3:30
 
Band Lessons Meet Code:https //meet.google.com/lookup/ambrc2w4er
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Flutes Clarinets Saxophones Trumpets Low Brass
1:30-2 1:30-2 1:30-2 1:30-2 1:30-2
 
 
Communication Aside from Google Meet/Zoom Sessions​,
8th Grade teachers are available via email during regular school hours for additional questions from students and parents/guardians alike.

English - Shannon Nelson - snelson@uusd.net
Social Studies - Naomi Nungaray nnungaray@uusd.net
Science - Chris Percy cpercy@uusd.net
Math - Kathy Mattison . kmattison@uusd.net
PE - Kanica Yiep kyiep@uusd.net
PE -  Matthew Couglin mcoughlin@uusd.net

Digital Media - Elizabeth DeVinny edevinny@uusd.net
Reading Core - Melissa Wilson mwilson@uud.net
Band - Philip Golde pgolde@uusd.net
Robotics - Josh Reeder jreeder@uusd.net
Special Education - Kristin Dow
kdow@uusd.net

 
Thank you from the 8th Grade Team!