Eagle Peak Middle SchoolUkiah Unified School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
The Power of Partnership, Innovation and Learning

7th Grade Remote Learning Parent Letter

 

Hello 7th Grade Parents and Guardians!


As we continue remote learning, we understand the need for clear communication with parents and guardians. In the attached letter, we have included essential information for supporting 7th grade students at home in completing their coursework.

 

Accessing Remote Learning Assignments
All digital assignments are posted on Google Classroom. To help students stay on track, assignments are clearly labeled by date on a daily and/or weekly basis. Due dates are also noted.

 

Grading Policy
We acknowledge the need for leniency during this transition. As it stands currently, 7th grade teachers will be grading on completion and effort of assignments. Parents and guardians can check Aeries to monitor students’ completion of assignments. This is subject to change. Please contact teachers via email with any questions.

 

Virtual Class
7th Grade Teachers are holding Virtual Class using Google Meet. During these virtual classes, students are able to connect with their teachers, ask questions about assignments, and participate in learning activities in real time. Please encourage your student to attend these sessions.

 

Time Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
10 - 11 AM
Mrs. Mello
(Science)
     
Mrs. Mello
(Science)
11 - 12 PM  
Ms. Koller
(Pre-Algebra)
Ms. Koller
(Pre-Algebra)
 
11:00 - 11:45 Ms. Wilson
(Reading Core Conference by Appointment)
Ms. Koller
(Pre-Algebra)
11:00 - 11:45
Ms. Wilson (Reading Core Conference by Appointment)
1 - 2 PM Mr. Golde (Flutes - 1:30-2:00)
Mr. Golde
(Clarinets- 1:30-2:00)
 
Ms. Yipe (PE)
Mr. Golde
(Saxophones- 1:30-2:00)
 
Mrs. Merritt
(Social Studies)
Mr. Golde
(Trumpets- 1:30-2:00)
 
Ms. Yipe (PE)
Mr. Golde (Low Brass - 1:30-2:00)

Ms. Wilson (Reading Core)
2 - 3 PM Ms. Koller (Math 7) Ms. Koller (Math 7)
Ms. Mathews
(English)
Ms. Koller (Math 7)
Ms. Mathews
(English)
3:00 - 3:30    
M. Wilson
(Reading Core)
 
Ms. Wilson (Reading Core)
Lessons Posted To Google Classroom Ms. Merritt (Social studies)
**Virtual Lessons for specific assignments are posted to GC in addition to live meets**
Mrs. DeVinny (Digital Media)
 
Mr. Reeder
(STEM)
M. Wilson
(Reading Core)
Mrs. DeVinny (Digital Media)
 
Mr. Reeder
(STEM)
M. Wilson
(Reading Core)
 
 
Communication

 

Aside from Virtual Class sessions, 7th Grade teachers are available via email during regular school hours for additional questions from students and parents/guardians alike.

 

English - Katherine Mathews - kmathews@uusd.net

Social Studies - Claire Merritt - clairemerritt@uusd.net

Science - Tracie Mello -  tmello@uusd.net

Math - Randee Koller - rkoller@uusd.net

Digital Media - Elizabeth DeVinney - edevinney@uusd.net

PE

Read 180 - Melissa Wilson - mwilson@uud.net

Band - Philip Golde - pgolde@uusd.net

Robotics - Josh Reeder - jreeder@uusd.net

  Special Education
 

Thank you,

7th Grade Team